veency.git
4 years agoThis is so far the best tradeoff for no passwords. master v0.9.3500
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 12:16:53 +0000 (04:16 -0800)] 
This is so far the best tradeoff for no passwords.

4 years agoUse NSLog() instead of fprintf(stderr) for _trace.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 12:16:15 +0000 (04:16 -0800)] 
Use NSLog() instead of fprintf(stderr) for _trace.

4 years agoAdd some debug logic to get the internal RFB logs.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 12:15:37 +0000 (04:15 -0800)] 
Add some debug logic to get the internal RFB logs.

4 years agoUpdate copyright year (apparently, I missed 2013).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 10 Nov 2014 16:59:41 +0000 (08:59 -0800)] 
Update copyright year (apparently, I missed 2013).

4 years agoOnly allow layer 0 to be used as main framebuffer.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 10 Nov 2014 16:04:57 +0000 (08:04 -0800)] 
Only allow layer 0 to be used as main framebuffer.

4 years agoUse BOOL type in IOMobileFramebufferIsMainDisplay.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 10 Nov 2014 16:02:49 +0000 (08:02 -0800)] 
Use BOOL type in IOMobileFramebufferIsMainDisplay.

4 years agoCorrect locking and Surface{Unl,L}ock prototypes.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 10 Nov 2014 16:01:25 +0000 (08:01 -0800)] 
Correct locking and Surface{Unl,L}ock prototypes.

4 years agoRefix SurfaceAcceleratorTransferSurface prototype.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 10 Nov 2014 15:58:16 +0000 (07:58 -0800)] 
Refix SurfaceAcceleratorTransferSurface prototype.

4 years agoUnaccelerated video should not try to use buffer_.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 10 Nov 2014 04:32:56 +0000 (20:32 -0800)] 
Unaccelerated video should not try to use buffer_.

4 years agoBetter organize internal VNCClient setup details.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 10 Nov 2014 04:06:38 +0000 (20:06 -0800)] 
Better organize internal VNCClient setup details.

4 years agoFactor out implementation of condition_ signaling.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 10 Nov 2014 03:59:41 +0000 (19:59 -0800)] 
Factor out implementation of condition_ signaling.

4 years agoCall CFPreferencesAppSynchronize (for iOS << 8.0).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 10 Nov 2014 03:46:50 +0000 (19:46 -0800)] 
Call CFPreferencesAppSynchronize (for iOS << 8.0).

4 years agoUse @synchronized instead of manual [lock/unlock].
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 10 Nov 2014 03:46:05 +0000 (19:46 -0800)] 
Use @synchronized instead of manual [lock/unlock].

4 years agoMerge latest upstream master libvncserver version.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 9 Nov 2014 21:12:05 +0000 (13:12 -0800)] 
Merge latest upstream master libvncserver version.

4 years agoUse armv7 to switch from CoreSurface to IOSurface.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 9 Nov 2014 20:48:03 +0000 (12:48 -0800)] 
Use armv7 to switch from CoreSurface to IOSurface.

4 years agoPort settings to CFPreferences{Get,Copy}App*Value.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 9 Nov 2014 20:46:25 +0000 (12:46 -0800)] 
Port settings to CFPreferences{Get,Copy}App*Value.

4 years agoFinish weirdly-unfinished library script renaming.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 3 Nov 2014 14:23:48 +0000 (06:23 -0800)] 
Finish weirdly-unfinished library script renaming.

5 years agoRemove the now-obsolete VNCSetSender() function. v0.9.3402
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 01:43:50 +0000 (18:43 -0700)] 
Remove the now-obsolete VNCSetSender() function.

5 years agoSend [0.0,1.0) x,y coordinates, to system client.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 01:38:54 +0000 (18:38 -0700)] 
Send [0.0,1.0) x,y coordinates, to system client.

5 years agoWe no longer need Telesphoreo's build environment.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 01:16:22 +0000 (18:16 -0700)] 
We no longer need Telesphoreo's build environment.

5 years agoRe-allow Show Cursor (new MouseSupport!) on iOS 7.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 01:13:50 +0000 (18:13 -0700)] 
Re-allow Show Cursor (new MouseSupport!) on iOS 7.

5 years agoDisable Mouse Support by force on iOS 7 and above. v0.9.3401
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 00:39:29 +0000 (16:39 -0800)] 
Disable Mouse Support by force on iOS 7 and above.

5 years agoI had expected a compile error at some point :/.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 17:56:39 +0000 (09:56 -0800)] 
I had expected a compile error at some point :/.

5 years agoAdd dpkg Pre-Depends for dpkg-deb -Zlzma support. v0.9.3400
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 17:33:56 +0000 (09:33 -0800)] 
Add dpkg Pre-Depends for dpkg-deb -Zlzma support.

5 years agoFixed an obvious typo in libvncserver's clipping.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 17:13:23 +0000 (09:13 -0800)] 
Fixed an obvious typo in libvncserver's clipping.

5 years agoAdd a git submodule for iphone-api (solving GS).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 17:04:12 +0000 (09:04 -0800)] 
Add a git submodule for iphone-api (solving GS).

5 years agoImplement new IOHID hand/finger digitizer events.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 16:55:33 +0000 (08:55 -0800)] 
Implement new IOHID hand/finger digitizer events.

5 years agoMove IOHIDEventSetSenderID call to VNCSetSender.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 16:55:00 +0000 (08:55 -0800)] 
Move IOHIDEventSetSenderID call to VNCSetSender.

5 years agoAdd number keys to the new IOHID scancode mapping.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 16:53:33 +0000 (08:53 -0800)] 
Add number keys to the new IOHID scancode mapping.

5 years agoChoose more reasonable PreferenceLoader versions.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 06:16:56 +0000 (22:16 -0800)] 
Choose more reasonable PreferenceLoader versions.

5 years agoDrop all package versions from the Depends list.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 05:54:53 +0000 (21:54 -0800)] 
Drop all package versions from the Depends list.

5 years agoSupport iOS 2.x (ARMv6 "reserve r9" and libgcc.s).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 05:28:44 +0000 (21:28 -0800)] 
Support iOS 2.x (ARMv6 "reserve r9" and libgcc.s).

5 years agoWe need the PreferenceLoader with filter support.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 05:22:22 +0000 (21:22 -0800)] 
We need the PreferenceLoader with filter support.

5 years agoWe definitely are no longer using my SKE package.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 04:57:10 +0000 (20:57 -0800)] 
We definitely are no longer using my SKE package.

5 years agoImplement keys with IOHIDEventCreateKeyboardEvent.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 04:42:27 +0000 (20:42 -0800)] 
Implement keys with IOHIDEventCreateKeyboardEvent.

5 years agoCarve out a new function for the IOHID input code.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 03:00:00 +0000 (19:00 -0800)] 
Carve out a new function for the IOHID input code.

5 years agoMove filter plist under layout directory (Theos).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 01:34:43 +0000 (17:34 -0800)] 
Move filter plist under layout directory (Theos).

5 years agoUse an embedded copy of libjpeg to support ARM64.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 01:26:47 +0000 (17:26 -0800)] 
Use an embedded copy of libjpeg to support ARM64.

5 years agoRemove code I'm not using to lipo libvncserver.a.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 01:26:14 +0000 (17:26 -0800)] 
Remove code I'm not using to lipo libvncserver.a.

5 years agoDependon the latest version of Substrate on iOS 7.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 00:58:25 +0000 (16:58 -0800)] 
Dependon the latest version of Substrate on iOS 7.

5 years agoFor now, disable Show Cursor preference on iOS 7.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 00:57:15 +0000 (16:57 -0800)] 
For now, disable Show Cursor preference on iOS 7.

5 years agoUse Theos layout folder to install settings panel.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 00:50:01 +0000 (16:50 -0800)] 
Use Theos layout folder to install settings panel.

5 years agoUse an embedded copy of libvncserver for ARM64.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 00:22:57 +0000 (16:22 -0800)] 
Use an embedded copy of libvncserver for ARM64.

5 years agoPorted build environment from tweak.mk to Theos.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 26 Jan 2014 23:59:12 +0000 (15:59 -0800)] 
Ported build environment from tweak.mk to Theos.

5 years agoApparently, I never added any of SpringBoardAccess.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 26 Jan 2014 23:02:08 +0000 (15:02 -0800)] 
Apparently, I never added any of SpringBoardAccess.

5 years agoUse MGGetBoolAnswer for opengles-2 check (Cykey).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 21:50:54 +0000 (21:50 +0000)] 
Use MGGetBoolAnswer for opengles-2 check (Cykey).

6 years agoReplace -[UIScreen scale] with GSMainScreenScaleFactor.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 5 Apr 2013 23:17:56 +0000 (23:17 +0000)] 
Replace -[UIScreen scale] with GSMainScreenScaleFactor.

6 years agoDo not directly link against @class UIApplication.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 5 Apr 2013 23:17:29 +0000 (23:17 +0000)] 
Do not directly link against @class UIApplication.

6 years agoDo not crash when there is no Veency. v0.9.3381
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 06:26:43 +0000 (06:26 +0000)] 
Do not crash when there is no Veency.

6 years agoAlso inject into backboardd for iOS 6 support. v0.9.3380
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 3 Feb 2013 04:02:40 +0000 (04:02 +0000)] 
Also inject into backboardd for iOS 6 support.

6 years agoTechnically, this spin variable must be volatile.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 3 Feb 2013 04:01:09 +0000 (04:01 +0000)] 
Technically, this spin variable must be volatile.

6 years agoUse CFUserNotificationCreate for dialogs on iOS 6.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 3 Feb 2013 04:00:20 +0000 (04:00 +0000)] 
Use CFUserNotificationCreate for dialogs on iOS 6.

6 years agoIf we don't have a dialog mechanism, just refuse.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 3 Feb 2013 00:52:19 +0000 (00:52 +0000)] 
If we don't have a dialog mechanism, just refuse.

6 years agoUse SpringBoardAccess for statusbar in backboardd.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 12:48:28 +0000 (12:48 +0000)] 
Use SpringBoardAccess for statusbar in backboardd.

6 years agoUse -fvisibility-hidden for safer hidden symbols.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 12:43:23 +0000 (12:43 +0000)] 
Use -fvisibility-hidden for safer hidden symbols.

6 years agoUpdate copyright dates and move to AGPLv3 license.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 9 Nov 2012 15:15:52 +0000 (15:15 +0000)] 
Update copyright dates and move to AGPLv3 license.

6 years agoFix headset button check, as reported by mringwal.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 22 Aug 2012 08:32:01 +0000 (08:32 +0000)] 
Fix headset button check, as reported by mringwal.

7 years agoUpdate the control file for 0.9.3379. v0.9.3379
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 22:28:30 +0000 (22:28 +0000)] 
Update the control file for 0.9.3379.

7 years agoCorrect mistake in the iPad3 coordinate transform.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 22:26:06 +0000 (22:26 +0000)] 
Correct mistake in the iPad3 coordinate transform.

7 years agoUpgrade Veency to support the current MSHookSymbol.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 22:24:13 +0000 (22:24 +0000)] 
Upgrade Veency to support the current MSHookSymbol.

7 years agoApparently, libstatusbar emulated the wrong thing... :(. v0.9.3378
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 03:18:47 +0000 (03:18 +0000)] 
Apparently, libstatusbar emulated the wrong thing... :(.

7 years agoOMFG, bool alignment BAD. v0.9.3377
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 08:15:22 +0000 (08:15 +0000)] 
OMFG, bool alignment BAD.

7 years agoUpgrade for iOS 5 GSEvent.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 4 Oct 2011 19:13:58 +0000 (19:13 +0000)] 
Upgrade for iOS 5 GSEvent.

7 years agoSolve issues determining client window on retina displays. v0.9.3375
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 2 Oct 2011 19:05:09 +0000 (19:05 +0000)] 
Solve issues determining client window on retina displays.

7 years agoFix iPad2,x coordinate transform bug. v0.9.3374
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 11 Sep 2011 10:25:39 +0000 (10:25 +0000)] 
Fix iPad2,x coordinate transform bug.

7 years agoRemove hard-coded 'accelerated' detection bypass: fix iPod Touch.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 22:39:05 +0000 (22:39 +0000)] 
Remove hard-coded 'accelerated' detection bypass: fix iPod Touch.

8 years agoFix Veency for iPhone 4 and iPods. v0.9.3345
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 01:31:47 +0000 (01:31 +0000)] 
Fix Veency for iPhone 4 and iPods.

8 years agoAdd support for i4 high-res.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 30 Aug 2010 21:51:34 +0000 (21:51 +0000)] 
Add support for i4 high-res.

8 years agoFix password notice text on iOS 4.x for settings panel.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 30 Aug 2010 21:51:26 +0000 (21:51 +0000)] 
Fix password notice text on iOS 4.x for settings panel.

8 years agoAdd libstatusbar.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 30 Aug 2010 21:25:15 +0000 (21:25 +0000)] 
Add libstatusbar.

8 years agoAdd libstatusbar.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 30 Aug 2010 21:25:10 +0000 (21:25 +0000)] 
Add libstatusbar.

9 years agoI am really starting to hate Apple's IOMobileCrap. v0.9.3197
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 14 Jun 2010 08:48:17 +0000 (08:48 +0000)] 
I am really starting to hate Apple's IOMobileCrap.

9 years agoDon't leak the NSThread. v0.9.3193
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 26 May 2010 22:25:51 +0000 (22:25 +0000)] 
Don't leak the NSThread.

9 years agoSolve compatibility issue with HP LaserJet 2605dn printers.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 26 May 2010 22:20:12 +0000 (22:20 +0000)] 
Solve compatibility issue with HP LaserJet 2605dn printers.

9 years agoGot an updated usage for iPad keyboard from matthias. v0.9.3189
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 12 May 2010 12:49:37 +0000 (12:49 +0000)] 
Got an updated usage for iPad keyboard from matthias.

9 years agoSomewhat got the iPad keyboard working. v0.9.3167
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 08:58:17 +0000 (08:58 +0000)] 
Somewhat got the iPad keyboard working.

9 years agoFix a coordinate system issue on the iPad. v0.9.3165
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 04:52:37 +0000 (04:52 +0000)] 
Fix a coordinate system issue on the iPad.

9 years agoVeency HD. v0.9.3164
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 08:50:22 +0000 (08:50 +0000)] 
Veency HD.

9 years agoRemove the VNC cursor entirely, overwrite the upper-left corner, flush the CPU cache... v0.9.3146
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 28 Mar 2010 06:42:49 +0000 (06:42 +0000)] 
Remove the VNC cursor entirely, overwrite the upper-left corner, flush the CPU cache, and don't spin on Ashikase.

9 years agoDynamically detect width/height, allocate black_ from non-cached volatile Mach memory... v0.9.3145
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 28 Mar 2010 00:46:48 +0000 (00:46 +0000)] 
Dynamically detect width/height, allocate black_ from non-cached volatile Mach memory, turn off super verbose RFB logging, and deal with a pool-related memory leak.

9 years agoFix various mouse cursor position issues.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 28 Mar 2010 00:05:16 +0000 (00:05 +0000)] 
Fix various mouse cursor position issues.

9 years agoAdded support for Ashikase MouseSupport. v0.9.3143
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sat, 27 Mar 2010 23:58:22 +0000 (23:58 +0000)] 
Added support for Ashikase MouseSupport.

9 years agoStupid/silly statusbar bug. v0.9.3023
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 05:47:02 +0000 (05:47 +0000)] 
Stupid/silly statusbar bug.

9 years agoWelcome to Settings, Veency! v0.9.3022
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 05:12:26 +0000 (05:12 +0000)] 
Welcome to Settings, Veency!

10 years agoRefactored Veency so ashikase can use the tiny stub. v0.9.2972
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 13:39:11 +0000 (13:39 +0000)] 
Refactored Veency so ashikase can use the tiny stub.

10 years agoPorted back to 2.x.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 13:26:43 +0000 (13:26 +0000)] 
Ported back to 2.x.

10 years agoPorted Veency to 3.x.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 13:08:03 +0000 (13:08 +0000)] 
Ported Veency to 3.x.

10 years agoCheckpointing old code.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 08:59:58 +0000 (08:59 +0000)] 
Checkpointing old code.

10 years agoMoved source code of Veency to more obvious location. v0.9.2591
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 07:08:47 +0000 (07:08 +0000)] 
Moved source code of Veency to more obvious location.

10 years agoNew MobileSubstrate (awesome).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 13:11:13 +0000 (13:11 +0000)] 
New MobileSubstrate (awesome).

10 years agoAdded syslogd pseudo-tweak.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 18:44:26 +0000 (18:44 +0000)] 
Added syslogd pseudo-tweak.

9 years agoiPhoneVNC was replaced by Veency, but I forgot to commit the D.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 28 Mar 2010 07:53:23 +0000 (07:53 +0000)] 
iPhoneVNC was replaced by Veency, but I forgot to commit the D.

10 years agoThis version works.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 24 Aug 2008 23:53:20 +0000 (23:53 +0000)] 
This version works.

10 years agoPort to 2.0.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 21 Aug 2008 06:16:10 +0000 (06:16 +0000)] 
Port to 2.0.

11 years agoIntial VNC server for the iPhone.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 26 Jun 2008 01:57:06 +0000 (01:57 +0000)] 
Intial VNC server for the iPhone.