cydia.git
5 months agoOn new Xcode/macOS, /usr/include no longer exists. master
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sat, 13 Oct 2018 22:13:37 +0000 (15:13 -0700)] 
On new Xcode/macOS, /usr/include no longer exists.

7 months agoRemove ultrasn0w repository (as they disappeared).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 13 Aug 2018 23:07:25 +0000 (16:07 -0700)] 
Remove ultrasn0w repository (as they disappeared).

7 months agoIgnore .dSYM folders I am suddenly ending up with.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 13 Aug 2018 12:21:36 +0000 (05:21 -0700)] 
Ignore .dSYM folders I am suddenly ending up with.

7 months agoFix compilation of cydo (was broken for Extender).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 13 Aug 2018 11:56:27 +0000 (04:56 -0700)] 
Fix compilation of cydo (was broken for Extender).

7 months agoWe no longer depend on apt7-* (but need /etc/apt).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 13 Aug 2018 11:36:40 +0000 (04:36 -0700)] 
We no longer depend on apt7-* (but need /etc/apt).

7 months agoEmbed every APT method, for every architecture ;P.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 13 Aug 2018 11:19:27 +0000 (04:19 -0700)] 
Embed every APT method, for every architecture ;P.

7 months agoFix sysroot (broken due to Apple now using https).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 13 Aug 2018 10:00:50 +0000 (03:00 -0700)] 
Fix sysroot (broken due to Apple now using https).

7 months agolibapt-pkg needs to be statically linked on armv6.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 13 Aug 2018 07:04:06 +0000 (00:04 -0700)] 
libapt-pkg needs to be statically linked on armv6.

7 months agoUse makefile to build the apt-tag triehash parser.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 13 Aug 2018 03:52:25 +0000 (20:52 -0700)] 
Use makefile to build the apt-tag triehash parser.

14 months agoUpdate the manage7 icons (mostly due to Extender).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 2 Jan 2018 04:00:02 +0000 (20:00 -0800)] 
Update the manage7 icons (mostly due to Extender).

2 years agoDo not crash if Safari's Info.plist can't be read. v1.1.31
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 08:17:24 +0000 (00:17 -0800)] 
Do not crash if Safari's Info.plist can't be read.

2 years agoSupport compound user-agents using CyteInitialize.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 06:34:52 +0000 (22:34 -0800)] 
Support compound user-agents using CyteInitialize.

2 years agoTransfer shared content code to CyteTableViewCell.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 05:46:41 +0000 (21:46 -0800)] 
Transfer shared content code to CyteTableViewCell.

2 years agoPort FileTable to the CyteKit ListController type.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 11:27:37 +0000 (03:27 -0800)] 
Port FileTable to the CyteKit ListController type.

2 years agoAlso move ListController title support to CyteKit.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 11:07:43 +0000 (03:07 -0800)] 
Also move ListController title support to CyteKit.

2 years agoSplit PackageListController partially for CyteKit.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 10:54:50 +0000 (02:54 -0800)] 
Split PackageListController partially for CyteKit.

2 years agoCyteKit: {retain,release}NetworkActivityIndicator.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 05:39:14 +0000 (21:39 -0800)] 
CyteKit: {retain,release}NetworkActivityIndicator.

2 years agoWebDataSource needs to also be in iPhonePrivate.h.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 05:06:33 +0000 (21:06 -0800)] 
WebDataSource needs to also be in iPhonePrivate.h.

2 years agoTry to abstract CydiaURLProtocol as CyteKit class.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 5 Mar 2017 08:11:32 +0000 (00:11 -0800)] 
Try to abstract CydiaURLProtocol as CyteKit class.

2 years agoRemove even more global variables (super CyteKit).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 5 Mar 2017 07:39:12 +0000 (23:39 -0800)] 
Remove even more global variables (super CyteKit).

2 years agoMove most of CydiaObject to CyteKit as CyteObject.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 5 Mar 2017 07:38:20 +0000 (23:38 -0800)] 
Move most of CydiaObject to CyteKit as CyteObject.

2 years agoRemove more of these global value cache variables.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 5 Mar 2017 06:21:01 +0000 (22:21 -0800)] 
Remove more of these global value cache variables.

2 years agoRemove HostConfig_ (for some finer-grained locks).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 5 Mar 2017 06:04:17 +0000 (22:04 -0800)] 
Remove HostConfig_ (for some finer-grained locks).

2 years agoTry removing constructor (this is so annoying :/).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 5 Mar 2017 05:52:46 +0000 (21:52 -0800)] 
Try removing constructor (this is so annoying :/).

2 years agoFix the System user-agent component (this rotted).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 5 Mar 2017 05:21:53 +0000 (21:21 -0800)] 
Fix the System user-agent component (this rotted).

2 years agoAdd the date to the binary symbol sidestored copy.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 5 Mar 2017 05:16:26 +0000 (21:16 -0800)] 
Add the date to the binary symbol sidestored copy.

2 years agoRename IsReachable to CyteIsReachable, in CyteKit.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 5 Mar 2017 05:06:59 +0000 (21:06 -0800)] 
Rename IsReachable to CyteIsReachable, in CyteKit.

2 years agoMove cyte diversions and user agents into CyteKit.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 5 Mar 2017 04:53:33 +0000 (20:53 -0800)] 
Move cyte diversions and user agents into CyteKit.

2 years agoMove some code of Window/TabBarController to Cyte.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 5 Mar 2017 04:18:40 +0000 (20:18 -0800)] 
Move some code of Window/TabBarController to Cyte.

2 years agoMove CyteKit/RegEx.hpp #include to MobileCydia.mm.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sat, 4 Mar 2017 03:52:31 +0000 (19:52 -0800)] 
Move CyteKit/RegEx.hpp #include to MobileCydia.mm.

2 years agoTrial move some key global variables into CyteKit.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sat, 4 Mar 2017 03:06:54 +0000 (19:06 -0800)] 
Trial move some key global variables into CyteKit.

2 years agoAvoid counting a package as "lost" multiple times.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 16 Feb 2017 19:29:49 +0000 (11:29 -0800)] 
Avoid counting a package as "lost" multiple times.

2 years agoMove a bunch of clearly shared logic into CyteKit.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 16 Feb 2017 09:30:53 +0000 (01:30 -0800)] 
Move a bunch of clearly shared logic into CyteKit.

2 years agoPut CydiaURLCache/NSURLConnection hook in CyteKit.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 16 Feb 2017 08:07:10 +0000 (00:07 -0800)] 
Put CydiaURLCache/NSURLConnection hook in CyteKit.

2 years agoCydia no longer needs its own Substrate Safe Mode.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 16 Feb 2017 08:01:48 +0000 (00:01 -0800)] 
Cydia no longer needs its own Substrate Safe Mode.

2 years agocydia.addPipelinedHost was never actually used :D.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 16 Feb 2017 08:00:57 +0000 (00:00 -0800)] 
cydia.addPipelinedHost was never actually used :D.

2 years agoCyteKit/Application.mm has to have its @interface.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 16 Feb 2017 03:26:33 +0000 (19:26 -0800)] 
CyteKit/Application.mm has to have its @interface.

2 years agoThis new code only works if the button is loading. v1.1.30
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 16 Feb 2017 02:44:04 +0000 (18:44 -0800)] 
This new code only works if the button is loading.

2 years agoAvoid downloading translation files that will 404. v1.1.29
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 23:18:03 +0000 (15:18 -0800)] 
Avoid downloading translation files that will 404.

2 years agoDo not rely on specific filenames in source cells.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 22:11:39 +0000 (14:11 -0800)] 
Do not rely on specific filenames in source cells.

2 years agoMake an executive decision to not support regions.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 22:09:30 +0000 (14:09 -0800)] 
Make an executive decision to not support regions.

2 years agoAvoid sorting packages_ (it is now Foundation :/).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 20:57:45 +0000 (12:57 -0800)] 
Avoid sorting packages_ (it is now Foundation :/).

2 years agoAmortize linear probing with a binary search sort.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 19:52:00 +0000 (11:52 -0800)] 
Amortize linear probing with a binary search sort.

2 years agoCache sorts (really really important for Chinese).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 18:50:53 +0000 (10:50 -0800)] 
Cache sorts (really really important for Chinese).

2 years agoMove some of our clearly shared code into CyteKit.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 18:29:44 +0000 (10:29 -0800)] 
Move some of our clearly shared code into CyteKit.

2 years agoMove private ivars in CyteKit to @implementations.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 10:05:04 +0000 (02:05 -0800)] 
Move private ivars in CyteKit to @implementations.

2 years agoThis loaded_ hack is hopefully no longer required.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 10:03:42 +0000 (02:03 -0800)] 
This loaded_ hack is hopefully no longer required.

2 years agoHide custom function_ as an implementation detail.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 09:58:44 +0000 (01:58 -0800)] 
Hide custom function_ as an implementation detail.

2 years agoUse setPageColor instead of messing with scroller.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 09:47:44 +0000 (01:47 -0800)] 
Use setPageColor instead of messing with scroller.

2 years agoMove more of sysroot's sadness into iPhonePrivate.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 09:38:42 +0000 (01:38 -0800)] 
Move more of sysroot's sadness into iPhonePrivate.

2 years agoOn 64-bit some of these floats are really CGFloat. v1.1.28
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sat, 4 Feb 2017 14:38:23 +0000 (06:38 -0800)] 
On 64-bit some of these floats are really CGFloat.

2 years agoDo not finish:restart if MoveStash did nothing :/.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 3 Feb 2017 11:32:14 +0000 (03:32 -0800)] 
Do not finish:restart if MoveStash did nothing :/.

2 years agoThis check was obviously backwards (OMG I'm dumb). v1.1.28%b14
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 3 Feb 2017 09:39:32 +0000 (01:39 -0800)] 
This check was obviously backwards (OMG I'm dumb).

2 years agoUsers do not actually have stat (which is stupid). v1.1.28%b12 v1.1.28%b13
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 15:51:11 +0000 (07:51 -0800)] 
Users do not actually have stat (which is stupid).

2 years agoThe default permission from mktemp is only 600 :/. v1.1.28%b11
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 14:34:19 +0000 (06:34 -0800)] 
The default permission from mktemp is only 600 :/.

2 years agofirmware.sh has no assumed "current" directory :/.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 14:29:38 +0000 (06:29 -0800)] 
firmware.sh has no assumed "current" directory :/.

2 years agoSlim result of NewTag and correct cache iterators. v1.1.28%b10
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 22:13:02 +0000 (14:13 -0800)] 
Slim result of NewTag and correct cache iterators.

2 years agoFor progress JS on iOS 10 to solve race and flash.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 05:33:32 +0000 (21:33 -0800)] 
For progress JS on iOS 10 to solve race and flash.

2 years agoFix a crash in NewTag and remove "I am shit" flag. v1.1.28%b9
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 31 Jan 2017 13:54:05 +0000 (05:54 -0800)] 
Fix a crash in NewTag and remove "I am shit" flag.

2 years agoFinally found the crazy APT memory corruption bug. v1.1.28%b8
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 31 Jan 2017 03:57:14 +0000 (19:57 -0800)] 
Finally found the crazy APT memory corruption bug.

2 years agoDo not pass -Wl,-segalign,4000 to the arm64 build.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 30 Jan 2017 18:11:28 +0000 (10:11 -0800)] 
Do not pass -Wl,-segalign,4000 to the arm64 build.

2 years agoiOS 10.2 claims "Not privileged to stop service.".
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 30 Jan 2017 04:56:55 +0000 (20:56 -0800)] 
iOS 10.2 claims "Not privileged to stop service.".

2 years agoRemoving a repository was just kind of locking up.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 30 Jan 2017 02:13:22 +0000 (18:13 -0800)] 
Removing a repository was just kind of locking up.

2 years agoLet's try to avoid making Guillem Jover sad today.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 30 Jan 2017 02:12:04 +0000 (18:12 -0800)] 
Let's try to avoid making Guillem Jover sad today.

2 years agoIf Cytore failed to save the first block, restart. v1.1.28%b7
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 29 Jan 2017 23:10:13 +0000 (15:10 -0800)] 
If Cytore failed to save the first block, restart.

2 years agoDon't strip the binary when releasing beta builds.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 29 Jan 2017 23:05:43 +0000 (15:05 -0800)] 
Don't strip the binary when releasing beta builds.

2 years agoRewrite error handling in APT to make it saner :/.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 29 Jan 2017 23:01:27 +0000 (15:01 -0800)] 
Rewrite error handling in APT to make it saner :/.

2 years agoIf Cytore fails to allocate an empty file, unlink.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 29 Jan 2017 15:32:55 +0000 (07:32 -0800)] 
If Cytore fails to allocate an empty file, unlink.

2 years agoCytore values need to be _packed (I got lucky :D).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 29 Jan 2017 13:02:26 +0000 (05:02 -0800)] 
Cytore values need to be _packed (I got lucky :D).

2 years agoTry to protect firmware.sh against reentrant bugs. v1.1.28%b6
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 29 Jan 2017 09:11:28 +0000 (01:11 -0800)] 
Try to protect firmware.sh against reentrant bugs.

2 years agoFix case-insensitive lookup of package Depends :/.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 27 Jan 2017 10:06:13 +0000 (02:06 -0800)] 
Fix case-insensitive lookup of package Depends :/.

2 years agoAPT incorrectly overlaps http and https origin :/.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 27 Jan 2017 09:17:44 +0000 (01:17 -0800)] 
APT incorrectly overlaps http and https origin :/.

2 years agostrip was enough for Cydia, and this broke bins/*.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 14:08:07 +0000 (06:08 -0800)] 
strip was enough for Cydia, and this broke bins/*.

2 years agoFix APT issue where IMS-Hit leads to a full wedge. v1.1.28%b5
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 08:45:11 +0000 (00:45 -0800)] 
Fix APT issue where IMS-Hit leads to a full wedge.

2 years agoProvide more guarantees against merge catastrophe. v1.1.28%b4
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 22:11:05 +0000 (14:11 -0800)] 
Provide more guarantees against merge catastrophe.

2 years agoFurther work to improve language configuration :/. v1.1.28%b3
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 05:52:35 +0000 (21:52 -0800)] 
Further work to improve language configuration :/.

2 years agoApparently, setlocale never actually did anything. v1.1.28%b2
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 05:24:46 +0000 (21:24 -0800)] 
Apparently, setlocale never actually did anything.

2 years agoSeriously: not a single person actually helped :/. v1.1.28%b1
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 29 Dec 2016 19:46:24 +0000 (11:46 -0800)] 
Seriously: not a single person actually helped :/.

2 years agoCompile Cydia to arm64 by linking with APT 1.4~b1.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 28 Dec 2016 08:30:34 +0000 (00:30 -0800)] 
Compile Cydia to arm64 by linking with APT 1.4~b1.

2 years agoMove to CoreTelephony's _CTServerConnectionCreate.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 27 Dec 2016 03:57:55 +0000 (19:57 -0800)] 
Move to CoreTelephony's _CTServerConnectionCreate.

2 years agolongSection shouldn't try localizing NULL section.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 26 Dec 2016 21:18:25 +0000 (13:18 -0800)] 
longSection shouldn't try localizing NULL section.

2 years agoFix LogBrowser logic (as it was only for testing).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 26 Dec 2016 11:37:10 +0000 (03:37 -0800)] 
Fix LogBrowser logic (as it was only for testing).

2 years agoFix a typo: verify the objects found, not the set.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sat, 19 Nov 2016 04:50:18 +0000 (20:50 -0800)] 
Fix a typo: verify the objects found, not the set.

2 years agoAvoid system headers to compile using macOS 10.12.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 1 Nov 2016 17:36:42 +0000 (10:36 -0700)] 
Avoid system headers to compile using macOS 10.12.

3 years agoVerify using device and inode (not file realpath). v1.1.27
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 18:49:49 +0000 (10:49 -0800)] 
Verify using device and inode (not file realpath).

3 years agoNarrow window during which uicache race can occur. v1.1.26
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 21 Oct 2015 18:54:42 +0000 (11:54 -0700)] 
Narrow window during which uicache race can occur.

3 years agoLet's just stash /Applications (Pangu said "yes"). v1.1.25
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 21 Oct 2015 18:07:17 +0000 (11:07 -0700)] 
Let's just stash /Applications (Pangu said "yes").

3 years agoDo not stash /Applications (extra fatal on iOS 9). v1.1.24
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 14:06:36 +0000 (07:06 -0700)] 
Do not stash /Applications (extra fatal on iOS 9).

3 years agoThe mobile extended_states could be marked setuid.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 12:07:55 +0000 (05:07 -0700)] 
The mobile extended_states could be marked setuid.

3 years agoSupport listing installed applications on old iOS.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 07:38:37 +0000 (00:38 -0700)] 
Support listing installed applications on old iOS.

3 years agoRemove cydo debugging code (it is exploitable :/).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 07:37:39 +0000 (00:37 -0700)] 
Remove cydo debugging code (it is exploitable :/).

3 years agoAllow user to select a specific candidate version. v1.1.23
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 12 Jul 2015 11:33:18 +0000 (04:33 -0700)] 
Allow user to select a specific candidate version.

3 years agoAutomatically repair a missing Cydia cache folder.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 12 Jul 2015 11:27:47 +0000 (04:27 -0700)] 
Automatically repair a missing Cydia cache folder.

3 years agoAdd various mechanisms to help concurrency issues.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 12 Jul 2015 10:49:28 +0000 (03:49 -0700)] 
Add various mechanisms to help concurrency issues.

3 years agoAdd an Icon: to the control file (wow, fail, huh).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 12 Jul 2015 10:17:09 +0000 (03:17 -0700)] 
Add an Icon: to the control file (wow, fail, huh).

3 years agoPackage is based on a version: this is impossible.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 12 Jul 2015 09:38:46 +0000 (02:38 -0700)] 
Package is based on a version: this is impossible.

3 years agoAdd a way to opt out of filesystem reorganization.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 12 Jul 2015 09:35:51 +0000 (02:35 -0700)] 
Add a way to opt out of filesystem reorganization.

3 years agoOlder iOS did not have SBSCopyIconImagePNGData*().
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 12 Jul 2015 08:55:37 +0000 (01:55 -0700)] 
Older iOS did not have SBSCopyIconImagePNGData*().

3 years agoProvide a way to get the icons for installed apps.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 12 Jul 2015 05:20:17 +0000 (22:20 -0700)] 
Provide a way to get the icons for installed apps.

3 years agoAdd some info on installed applications to bridge.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 12 Jul 2015 05:09:58 +0000 (22:09 -0700)] 
Add some info on installed applications to bridge.