winterboard.git
3 years agoOn iOS 9 sometimes they do not bother using names. master v0.9.3919
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sat, 31 Oct 2015 07:20:01 +0000 (00:20 -0700)] 
On iOS 9 sometimes they do not bother using names.

3 years agoPretend to implement this correctly, just for fun.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sat, 31 Oct 2015 05:25:08 +0000 (22:25 -0700)] 
Pretend to implement this correctly, just for fun.

3 years agoThe WinterBoard binary was removed quite long ago.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 30 Oct 2015 11:30:24 +0000 (04:30 -0700)] 
The WinterBoard binary was removed quite long ago.

3 years agoSupport NSAttributedString for iOS 9 calendar day.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 30 Oct 2015 11:29:14 +0000 (04:29 -0700)] 
Support NSAttributedString for iOS 9 calendar day.

4 years agoJust in case, simply don't resource theme backupd. v0.9.3918
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 09:12:49 +0000 (01:12 -0800)] 
Just in case, simply don't resource theme backupd.

4 years agoAlways prioritize "native" scale images, even @1x.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 09:03:56 +0000 (01:03 -0800)] 
Always prioritize "native" scale images, even @1x.

4 years agoDue to @3x we need more room for the scaled paths.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 09:03:12 +0000 (01:03 -0800)] 
Due to @3x we need more room for the scaled paths.

4 years agoMove double-theme protection into bundleWithFile:.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 08:54:35 +0000 (00:54 -0800)] 
Move double-theme protection into bundleWithFile:.

4 years agoCarefully prioritize the available image scalings.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 07:58:47 +0000 (23:58 -0800)] 
Carefully prioritize the available image scalings.

4 years agoPNG files are themed when loaded, not when found.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 2 Dec 2014 06:46:01 +0000 (22:46 -0800)] 
PNG files are themed when loaded, not when found.

4 years agoUse consistent argument order for WBCacheImage().
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 28 Nov 2014 13:20:37 +0000 (05:20 -0800)] 
Use consistent argument order for WBCacheImage().

4 years agoAvoid unnecessary SummerBoard stringWithFormat:s.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 28 Nov 2014 13:19:29 +0000 (05:19 -0800)] 
Avoid unnecessary SummerBoard stringWithFormat:s.

4 years agoDon't try to put corrupt PNG files into iconCache.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 27 Nov 2014 14:54:15 +0000 (06:54 -0800)] 
Don't try to put corrupt PNG files into iconCache.

4 years agoRemove a line of debug output left in by accident.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 27 Nov 2014 14:36:26 +0000 (06:36 -0800)] 
Remove a line of debug output left in by accident.

4 years agoFix GetFileNameForThisAction() mangling on 64-bit. v0.9.3917
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 23:17:54 +0000 (15:17 -0800)] 
Fix GetFileNameForThisAction() mangling on 64-bit.

4 years agoConsistently remap arguments, not individual files.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 22:41:30 +0000 (14:41 -0800)] 
Consistently remap arguments, not individual files.

4 years agoAlso provide folder argument when bundle remapping.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 22:40:57 +0000 (14:40 -0800)] 
Also provide folder argument when bundle remapping.

4 years agoMove [url lastPathComponent] into Fallback wrapper.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 22:40:15 +0000 (14:40 -0800)] 
Move [url lastPathComponent] into Fallback wrapper.

4 years agoMake message about WBImages fit two lines of text.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 22:18:57 +0000 (14:18 -0800)] 
Make message about WBImages fit two lines of text.

4 years agoProvide higher-level button to Restart SpringBoard.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 21:25:01 +0000 (13:25 -0800)] 
Provide higher-level button to Restart SpringBoard.

4 years agoWe need access to IsWild_ outside of SpringBoard.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 21:05:48 +0000 (13:05 -0800)] 
We need access to IsWild_ outside of SpringBoard.

4 years agoIf only Apple "groked" compilers, I could use ARC.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 20:23:53 +0000 (12:23 -0800)] 
If only Apple "groked" compilers, I could use ARC.

4 years agoUpdate preferences panel to use new WBImages path. v0.9.3916
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 11:06:41 +0000 (03:06 -0800)] 
Update preferences panel to use new WBImages path.

4 years agoCommit most of the new layout I'd been working on.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 10:32:27 +0000 (02:32 -0800)] 
Commit most of the new layout I'd been working on.

4 years agoProvide more relevant-to-2014 package description.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 09:51:26 +0000 (01:51 -0800)] 
Provide more relevant-to-2014 package description.

4 years agoRemove SummerBoard mode (it is totally horrible).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 09:42:08 +0000 (01:42 -0800)] 
Remove SummerBoard mode (it is totally horrible).

4 years agoFix irritating crash in SummerBoard (why not? :/).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 09:40:44 +0000 (01:40 -0800)] 
Fix irritating crash in SummerBoard (why not? :/).

4 years agoPut some more reasonable code in the open crasher.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 09:27:13 +0000 (01:27 -0800)] 
Put some more reasonable code in the open crasher.

4 years agoSupport CPBitmapCreateImagesFromPath() name array.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 09:26:16 +0000 (01:26 -0800)] 
Support CPBitmapCreateImagesFromPath() name array.

4 years agoRemove the now ancient standalone WinterBoard.app.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 08:38:52 +0000 (00:38 -0800)] 
Remove the now ancient standalone WinterBoard.app.

4 years agoUse a lower-level hook to theme bundle resources.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 04:54:24 +0000 (20:54 -0800)] 
Use a lower-level hook to theme bundle resources.

4 years agoAdd the new @3x 29x29 and 60x60 icon from Surenix.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 02:31:18 +0000 (18:31 -0800)] 
Add the new @3x 29x29 and 60x60 icon from Surenix.

4 years agoAdd support for new WinterBoard Settings features.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 02:25:22 +0000 (18:25 -0800)] 
Add support for new WinterBoard Settings features.

4 years agoReorganize shared asset hooking on *all versions*.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 02:22:38 +0000 (18:22 -0800)] 
Reorganize shared asset hooking on *all versions*.

4 years agoCommit @3x logic (as it is getting in my way :/).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 01:13:20 +0000 (17:13 -0800)] 
Commit @3x logic (as it is getting in my way :/).

4 years agoMerge identifier/folder in $pathForFile$inBundle$.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 23:58:20 +0000 (15:58 -0800)] 
Merge identifier/folder in $pathForFile$inBundle$.

4 years agoCreate /tmp/UIImages right before actually storing.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 23:55:19 +0000 (15:55 -0800)] 
Create /tmp/UIImages right before actually storing.

4 years agoUse @synchronized() to guard Bundles_ (old crash).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 23:50:26 +0000 (15:50 -0800)] 
Use @synchronized() to guard Bundles_ (old crash).

4 years agoRemove manual ui: instead, check for UIKit bundle.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 23:45:30 +0000 (15:45 -0800)] 
Remove manual ui: instead, check for UIKit bundle.

4 years agoSplit identifier/folder in $pathForFile$inBundle$.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 23:28:01 +0000 (15:28 -0800)] 
Split identifier/folder in $pathForFile$inBundle$.

4 years agoRemove a couple obsolete WBHookSymbols for shared.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 23:27:05 +0000 (15:27 -0800)] 
Remove a couple obsolete WBHookSymbols for shared.

4 years agoMove theme settings cell setup logic to subclass.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 02:59:11 +0000 (19:59 -0700)] 
Move theme settings cell setup logic to subclass.

5 years agoAlso should clean Optimize and WinterBoardSettings. v0.9.3915
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 07:12:27 +0000 (23:12 -0800)] 
Also should clean Optimize and WinterBoardSettings.

5 years agoClear the status bar cache. (Thanks, dallasgroot!)
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 07:09:54 +0000 (23:09 -0800)] 
Clear the status bar cache. (Thanks, dallasgroot!)

5 years agoUse a UIWebDocumentView to get our shared WebView.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 06:48:00 +0000 (22:48 -0800)] 
Use a UIWebDocumentView to get our shared WebView.

5 years agoSharedMarkup_ is already being set by sharedMarkup.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 06:47:29 +0000 (22:47 -0800)] 
SharedMarkup_ is already being set by sharedMarkup.

5 years agoFix path of Optimize binary in cycc-built package.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 20:39:47 +0000 (12:39 -0800)] 
Fix path of Optimize binary in cycc-built package.

5 years agoFix calendar icon style markup state regression.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 13 Jan 2014 16:45:14 +0000 (08:45 -0800)] 
Fix calendar icon style markup state regression.

5 years agoThe old test.sh was for Telesphoreo: I hate OS X.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 13 Jan 2014 16:44:21 +0000 (08:44 -0800)] 
The old test.sh was for Telesphoreo: I hate OS X.

5 years agoFix critical/stupid iOS 5 regression in WBMarkup. v0.9.3914
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 13 Jan 2014 01:25:26 +0000 (17:25 -0800)] 
Fix critical/stupid iOS 5 regression in WBMarkup.

5 years agoAdd the six controversial cache deletion entries. v0.9.3912 v0.9.3913
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 15:05:15 +0000 (07:05 -0800)] 
Add the six controversial cache deletion entries.

5 years agoI feel really bad I didn't fix this app long ago.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 14:34:13 +0000 (06:34 -0800)] 
I feel really bad I didn't fix this app long ago.

5 years agoApparently, Zephyr hooks NSLog?! ...and I crash?!
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 14:23:34 +0000 (06:23 -0800)] 
Apparently, Zephyr hooks NSLog?! ...and I crash?!

5 years agoApple screwed up the ImageIO path on newer SDKs.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 14:12:36 +0000 (06:12 -0800)] 
Apple screwed up the ImageIO path on newer SDKs.

5 years agoMy attempts to fix Dim Icons did not work out :(.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 12:23:41 +0000 (04:23 -0800)] 
My attempts to fix Dim Icons did not work out :(.

5 years agoHere we go again: this time with SBIcon setAlpha.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 12:20:52 +0000 (04:20 -0800)] 
Here we go again: this time with SBIcon setAlpha.

5 years agoRemove a few more default themes I don't support.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 12:20:13 +0000 (04:20 -0800)] 
Remove a few more default themes I don't support.

5 years agoHide the non-functional Hide WinterBoard option.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 12:10:40 +0000 (04:10 -0800)] 
Hide the non-functional Hide WinterBoard option.

5 years agoFork the Preferences entry to get an iOS 7 icon.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 11:43:21 +0000 (03:43 -0800)] 
Fork the Preferences entry to get an iOS 7 icon.

5 years agoFix BadgeStyle on iOS 7 (NSString withAttributes).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 11:09:35 +0000 (03:09 -0800)] 
Fix BadgeStyle on iOS 7 (NSString withAttributes).

5 years agoEven if Scale_ is 1, IsWild_ doesn't have to be 0.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 12:45:07 +0000 (04:45 -0800)] 
Even if Scale_ is 1, IsWild_ doesn't have to be 0.

5 years agoThis one only took me maybe a half hour to find.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 12:45:05 +0000 (04:45 -0800)] 
This one only took me maybe a half hour to find.

5 years agoI can't believe I wasted an entire day on this.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 12:26:35 +0000 (04:26 -0800)] 
I can't believe I wasted an entire day on this.

5 years agoUIStringDrawingSuperCrufty must be _legacy_hooked.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 12:24:01 +0000 (04:24 -0800)] 
UIStringDrawingSuperCrufty must be _legacy_hooked.

5 years agoFor some reason iOS 7 Calendar keeps sizing "23".
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 12:23:37 +0000 (04:23 -0800)] 
For some reason iOS 7 Calendar keeps sizing "23".

5 years agoFix iOS 6 calendar labels (half-fixing on iOS 7).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 03:27:06 +0000 (19:27 -0800)] 
Fix iOS 6 calendar labels (half-fixing on iOS 7).

5 years agoFilter themes with kCFCoreFounderionVersionNumber.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 10 Jan 2014 12:29:55 +0000 (04:29 -0800)] 
Filter themes with kCFCoreFounderionVersionNumber.

5 years agoFix the separation of Docked/Undocked icon labels.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 10 Jan 2014 11:54:29 +0000 (03:54 -0800)] 
Fix the separation of Docked/Undocked icon labels.

5 years agoWitness the wonder of UIStringDrawingSuperCrufty.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 10:27:30 +0000 (02:27 -0800)] 
Witness the wonder of UIStringDrawingSuperCrufty.

5 years agoBring ARM64 float->CGFloat up towards ARM support.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 05:52:53 +0000 (21:52 -0800)] 
Bring ARM64 float->CGFloat up towards ARM support.

5 years agoDo not break SpringBoard's search functionality.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 02:36:32 +0000 (18:36 -0800)] 
Do not break SpringBoard's search functionality.

5 years agoFix WBMarkup on ARM64 (JSC::intializeThreading).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 16:10:47 +0000 (08:10 -0800)] 
Fix WBMarkup on ARM64 (JSC::intializeThreading).

5 years agoFinally commit fix of SpringBoard touch blocking.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 15:48:26 +0000 (07:48 -0800)] 
Finally commit fix of SpringBoard touch blocking.

5 years agoHaving ported to MSFindSymbol, nlset is obsolete.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 15:45:44 +0000 (07:45 -0800)] 
Having ported to MSFindSymbol, nlset is obsolete.

5 years agoAvoid calling through WinterBoard during static.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 15:40:57 +0000 (07:40 -0800)] 
Avoid calling through WinterBoard during static.

5 years agoI /think/ I should ensure UIImages end with .png.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 15:40:36 +0000 (07:40 -0800)] 
I /think/ I should ensure UIImages end with .png.

5 years agoApple's cruelty knows no bound: icky iOS 7 icons.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 15:28:52 +0000 (07:28 -0800)] 
Apple's cruelty knows no bound: icky iOS 7 icons.

5 years agoOn iOS 6, WinterBoard /sucked/: I want a do-over.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 15:23:47 +0000 (07:23 -0800)] 
On iOS 6, WinterBoard /sucked/: I want a do-over.

5 years agoOn iOS 7, we can't always rely on libhide working.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 15:23:29 +0000 (07:23 -0800)] 
On iOS 7, we can't always rely on libhide working.

5 years agoCFNotificationCenterAddObserver requires an enum.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 15:23:05 +0000 (07:23 -0800)] 
CFNotificationCenterAddObserver requires an enum.

5 years agoWBStringDrawingState::count_ is unsigned: no -1.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 15:22:27 +0000 (07:22 -0800)] 
WBStringDrawingState::count_ is unsigned: no -1.

5 years agoXcode 5 can't compile @synchronized using -mthumb.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 13:05:10 +0000 (05:05 -0800)] 
Xcode 5 can't compile @synchronized using -mthumb.

5 years agoOrganize command line arguments more better smart.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 10:55:16 +0000 (02:55 -0800)] 
Organize command line arguments more better smart.

5 years agoWe no longer need to simulate linking newer SDKs.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 10:54:07 +0000 (02:54 -0800)] 
We no longer need to simulate linking newer SDKs.

5 years agoFix permissions in Debian package from OS X (ick).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 08:28:05 +0000 (00:28 -0800)] 
Fix permissions in Debian package from OS X (ick).

5 years agoIn the last couple decades I learned BSD is wrong.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 08:22:57 +0000 (00:22 -0800)] 
In the last couple decades I learned BSD is wrong.

5 years agoFix "make package" on case-insensitive filesystem.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 08:18:02 +0000 (00:18 -0800)] 
Fix "make package" on case-insensitive filesystem.

5 years agoGet WinterBoard compiled on clang (ick) for ARM64.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 08:08:14 +0000 (00:08 -0800)] 
Get WinterBoard compiled on clang (ick) for ARM64.

5 years agoOMFG, this is WinterBoard, /not Substrate/ :/. :(
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 06:59:34 +0000 (06:59 +0000)] 
OMFG, this is WinterBoard, /not Substrate/ :/. :(

5 years ago@thekirbylover fix for @TCcentex Facebook icon bug.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sat, 7 Sep 2013 08:58:23 +0000 (08:58 +0000)] 
@thekirbylover fix for @TCcentex Facebook icon bug.

6 years agoAdd the Pre-Depends required for -Zlzma support. v0.9.3911
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sat, 2 Mar 2013 02:52:03 +0000 (02:52 +0000)] 
Add the Pre-Depends required for -Zlzma support.

6 years agoAvoid iOS-6+WinterBoard+Substrate-400x vnode leak.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sat, 2 Mar 2013 00:46:39 +0000 (00:46 +0000)] 
Avoid iOS-6+WinterBoard+Substrate-400x vnode leak.

6 years agoPass -Zlzma to dpkg-deb while building package.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sat, 2 Mar 2013 00:46:22 +0000 (00:46 +0000)] 
Pass -Zlzma to dpkg-deb while building package.

6 years agoDo NOT allow Optimize Themes to optimize THE WORLD. v0.9.3910
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 17 Feb 2013 00:07:49 +0000 (00:07 +0000)] 
Do NOT allow Optimize Themes to optimize THE WORLD.

6 years agoPainfully organize HTML wallpapers below bulletins. v0.9.3909
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 11:32:52 +0000 (11:32 +0000)] 
Painfully organize HTML wallpapers below bulletins.

6 years agoFix UISound theming on iOS 6.1 (maybe 6.0?).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 10 Feb 2013 05:14:10 +0000 (05:14 +0000)] 
Fix UISound theming on iOS 6.1 (maybe 6.0?).

6 years agoDo not kill SpringBoard if we do backboardd. v0.9.3908
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 3 Feb 2013 05:59:42 +0000 (05:59 +0000)] 
Do not kill SpringBoard if we do backboardd.

6 years agoAdd a Default-568h@2x.png for iPhone 5 support.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 12:36:30 +0000 (12:36 +0000)] 
Add a Default-568h@2x.png for iPhone 5 support.

6 years agoAllow theming SystemAppExited from BackBoardServices.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 08:48:31 +0000 (08:48 +0000)] 
Allow theming SystemAppExited from BackBoardServices.

6 years agoSupport theming Settings icons on iOS 6.0+.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 08:18:44 +0000 (08:18 +0000)] 
Support theming Settings icons on iOS 6.0+.