cydget.git
2 years agoNew Cycript versions do not toll-free bridge well. master v0.9.5003
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 28 Aug 2016 20:48:52 +0000 (13:48 -0700)] 
New Cycript versions do not toll-free bridge well.

2 years agoUpper bound on firmware was a "failed experiment".
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 28 Aug 2016 19:51:31 +0000 (12:51 -0700)] 
Upper bound on firmware was a "failed experiment".

3 years agoSupport iOS 9.0 (Apple moved handleMenuButtonTap). v0.9.5002
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 28 Oct 2015 11:00:32 +0000 (04:00 -0700)] 
Support iOS 9.0 (Apple moved handleMenuButtonTap).

3 years agoAvoid modifying stylesheets when updating @medias.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 16:25:38 +0000 (09:25 -0700)] 
Avoid modifying stylesheets when updating @medias.

3 years agoUpdate Depends: firmware to allow installs on 8.4. v0.9.5001
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 5 Jul 2015 00:07:17 +0000 (17:07 -0700)] 
Update Depends: firmware to allow installs on 8.4.

3 years agoThe WebCycript package needs to Breaks old Cydget. v0.9.5000
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 28 Jun 2015 10:20:51 +0000 (03:20 -0700)] 
The WebCycript package needs to Breaks old Cydget.

4 years agoMake clean and all share the list of files built.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 28 Jun 2015 02:20:31 +0000 (19:20 -0700)] 
Make clean and all share the list of files built.

4 years agoUpdate Depends: firmware to allow installs on 8.3.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sat, 27 Jun 2015 15:52:38 +0000 (08:52 -0700)] 
Update Depends: firmware to allow installs on 8.3.

4 years agoUpdate copyright date and correct name in license.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 1 Jun 2015 23:00:38 +0000 (16:00 -0700)] 
Update copyright date and correct name in license.

4 years agoSplit WebCycript functionality to its own package.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 1 Jun 2015 22:53:20 +0000 (15:53 -0700)] 
Split WebCycript functionality to its own package.

4 years agoFix 64-bit Cycript (32-bit was non-deterministic). v0.9.4013
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 14:04:57 +0000 (06:04 -0800)] 
Fix 64-bit Cycript (32-bit was non-deterministic).

4 years agoFix permissions (use root) of the packaged files.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 13:27:44 +0000 (05:27 -0800)] 
Fix permissions (use root) of the packaged files.

4 years agoAdd a preinst script that stash LockCydget folder.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 13:23:59 +0000 (05:23 -0800)] 
Add a preinst script that stash LockCydget folder.

4 years agoFix PhotoExample for iOS 8.x (slow, but whatever).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 12:56:30 +0000 (04:56 -0800)] 
Fix PhotoExample for iOS 8.x (slow, but whatever).

4 years agoRender exceptions that are thrown by PhotoExample.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 12:45:42 +0000 (04:45 -0800)] 
Render exceptions that are thrown by PhotoExample.

4 years agoRemove Log() calls that are on irrelevant strings.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 12:44:53 +0000 (04:44 -0800)] 
Remove Log() calls that are on irrelevant strings.

4 years agoMark dependencies as supporting firmware (<< 8.2).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 27 Nov 2014 13:08:57 +0000 (05:08 -0800)] 
Mark dependencies as supporting firmware (<< 8.2).

4 years agoC++ constructors actually return the this pointer.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 27 Nov 2014 13:06:59 +0000 (05:06 -0800)] 
C++ constructors actually return the this pointer.

4 years agoDo not link against finally-dead TPBottomLockBar.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 27 Nov 2014 12:52:03 +0000 (04:52 -0800)] 
Do not link against finally-dead TPBottomLockBar.

4 years agoRemove an invalid @media that was used for testing.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 27 Nov 2014 12:50:38 +0000 (04:50 -0800)] 
Remove an invalid @media that was used for testing.

4 years agoWebCore::KURL got renamed to WebCore::URL on iOS 8.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 27 Nov 2014 12:49:33 +0000 (04:49 -0800)] 
WebCore::KURL got renamed to WebCore::URL on iOS 8.

4 years agoUse WTF::String::createCFString as slow GetString.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 27 Nov 2014 12:48:24 +0000 (04:48 -0800)] 
Use WTF::String::createCFString as slow GetString.

4 years agoAlways use MSHookSymbol as a MSFindSymbol wrapper.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 27 Nov 2014 10:55:31 +0000 (02:55 -0800)] 
Always use MSHookSymbol as a MSFindSymbol wrapper.

4 years agoJavaScriptCore is now a public framework on iOS 7.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 27 Nov 2014 10:34:41 +0000 (02:34 -0800)] 
JavaScriptCore is now a public framework on iOS 7.

5 years agoBump maximum iOS firmware version from 7.1 to 8.0. v0.9.4012
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 07:27:35 +0000 (00:27 -0700)] 
Bump maximum iOS firmware version from 7.1 to 8.0.

5 years agoDespite using SleepToLock, I hate SleepToLock :(. v0.9.4011
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 06:34:32 +0000 (22:34 -0800)] 
Despite using SleepToLock, I hate SleepToLock :(.

5 years agoOnly do the Cydget setup once (this is important).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 05:47:51 +0000 (21:47 -0800)] 
Only do the Cydget setup once (this is important).

5 years agoAdd RememberPosition setting (by popular demand).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 05:12:15 +0000 (21:12 -0800)] 
Add RememberPosition setting (by popular demand).

5 years agoUse notification observers to update media style.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 21:39:59 +0000 (13:39 -0800)] 
Use notification observers to update media style.

5 years agoCorrect for MediaControls-caused touch event hole.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 21:38:45 +0000 (13:38 -0800)] 
Correct for MediaControls-caused touch event hole.

5 years agoOne minute /after/ release: CSS namespace "-"fix. v0.9.4010
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 00:25:27 +0000 (16:25 -0800)] 
One minute /after/ release: CSS namespace "-"fix.

5 years agoRemove the quotation marks around NO for "easier". v0.9.4009
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 00:04:37 +0000 (16:04 -0800)] 
Remove the quotation marks around NO for "easier".

5 years agoUse the new @media to rethink how legacy works.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 23:38:06 +0000 (15:38 -0800)] 
Use the new @media to rethink how legacy works.

5 years agoSeparate logic from @media evaluator for reuse.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 23:37:31 +0000 (15:37 -0800)] 
Separate logic from @media evaluator for reuse.

5 years agoAdd an updateStyles message to update the @medias.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 23:37:02 +0000 (15:37 -0800)] 
Add an updateStyles message to update the @medias.

5 years agoFix a memory leak in the new foreground HTML view.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 23:08:26 +0000 (15:08 -0800)] 
Fix a memory leak in the new foreground HTML view.

5 years agoImplement Cydget-specific media/bulletins @media.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 22:24:41 +0000 (14:24 -0800)] 
Implement Cydget-specific media/bulletins @media.

5 years agoAdd a setting to force Now Playing to the front.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 20:02:09 +0000 (12:02 -0800)] 
Add a setting to force Now Playing to the front.

5 years agoTake WinterBoard's implementation of wb$filter.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 19:30:03 +0000 (11:30 -0800)] 
Take WinterBoard's implementation of wb$filter.

5 years agoUse separate layers to correct for notifications.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 17:53:52 +0000 (09:53 -0800)] 
Use separate layers to correct for notifications.

5 years agoJust in case, cancel menu action when menu is held.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 17:49:32 +0000 (09:49 -0800)] 
Just in case, cancel menu action when menu is held.

5 years agoAllow the user to exit Siri (this is a kludge).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 17:49:14 +0000 (09:49 -0800)] 
Allow the user to exit Siri (this is a kludge).

5 years agoRe-implement iOS 6 media controls toggle on iOS 7.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 17:48:26 +0000 (09:48 -0800)] 
Re-implement iOS 6 media controls toggle on iOS 7.

5 years agoContinue to use Homepage in PhotoExample example.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 14:12:40 +0000 (06:12 -0800)] 
Continue to use Homepage in PhotoExample example.

5 years agoAdd the iOS7-only PhotoExamplePlus Cydget example.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 14:12:02 +0000 (06:12 -0800)] 
Add the iOS7-only PhotoExamplePlus Cydget example.

5 years agoAllow relative URLs to be used in CYConfiguration.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 13:37:16 +0000 (05:37 -0800)] 
Allow relative URLs to be used in CYConfiguration.

5 years agoSupport background-only configurations on old iOS.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 13:27:32 +0000 (05:27 -0800)] 
Support background-only configurations on old iOS.

5 years agoFilter Cydget list using kCFCoreFoundationVersion.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 13:26:53 +0000 (05:26 -0800)] 
Filter Cydget list using kCFCoreFoundationVersion.

5 years agoSeparate background and foreground plugin layers.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 13:26:33 +0000 (05:26 -0800)] 
Separate background and foreground plugin layers.

5 years agoUpdate the iphone-api types for handleGesture:.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 02:48:03 +0000 (18:48 -0800)] 
Update the iphone-api types for handleGesture:.

5 years agoMove Welcome.* into Welcome.cydget (to organize).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 00:28:19 +0000 (16:28 -0800)] 
Move Welcome.* into Welcome.cydget (to organize).

5 years agoPort Cydget to iOS 7, ARM64, Xcode 5, and cycc :/. v0.9.4008
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 16:35:26 +0000 (08:35 -0800)] 
Port Cydget to iOS 7, ARM64, Xcode 5, and cycc :/.

6 years agoUpdate Version field for iPhone 5 / iOS 6 release. v0.9.4007
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 07:48:32 +0000 (07:48 +0000)] 
Update Version field for iPhone 5 / iOS 6 release.

6 years agoUpdate PhotoExample image max-height for iPhone 5.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 07:48:05 +0000 (07:48 +0000)] 
Update PhotoExample image max-height for iPhone 5.

6 years agoSetup dependencies for Substrate 4000+ and iOS 6+.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 07:42:27 +0000 (07:42 +0000)] 
Setup dependencies for Substrate 4000+ and iOS 6+.

6 years agoMake the respring button kill backboardd on iOS 6.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 07:41:02 +0000 (07:41 +0000)] 
Make the respring button kill backboardd on iOS 6.

6 years agoFix menu button dim/undim logic on iOS 6.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 07:39:49 +0000 (07:39 +0000)] 
Fix menu button dim/undim logic on iOS 6.

6 years agoUpdate copyright dates in source files for 2013.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 06:44:05 +0000 (06:44 +0000)] 
Update copyright dates in source files for 2013.

6 years agoFix WebCycript support on iOS 6.x WebCore (symbols).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 06:41:04 +0000 (06:41 +0000)] 
Fix WebCycript support on iOS 6.x WebCore (symbols).

6 years agoCopy the _H template from an older substrate.h.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sat, 16 Feb 2013 11:38:54 +0000 (11:38 +0000)] 
Copy the _H template from an older substrate.h.

7 years agoSupport iOS 5.1 in the Depends control. v0.9.4006
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 09:46:23 +0000 (09:46 +0000)] 
Support iOS 5.1 in the Depends control.

7 years agoFilter PLManagedAlbumLists when they appear in object set.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 7 Mar 2012 19:09:27 +0000 (19:09 +0000)] 
Filter PLManagedAlbumLists when they appear in object set.

7 years agoBump the version number to 0.9.4005 for release. v0.9.4005
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 4 Mar 2012 21:43:32 +0000 (21:43 +0000)] 
Bump the version number to 0.9.4005 for release.

7 years agoRevert a bunch of keyboard behavior for now: I hate Cydget.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 4 Mar 2012 21:43:21 +0000 (21:43 +0000)] 
Revert a bunch of keyboard behavior for now: I hate Cydget.

7 years agoBump the copyright notice on the file to 2012.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 4 Mar 2012 21:42:32 +0000 (21:42 +0000)] 
Bump the copyright notice on the file to 2012.

7 years agoLet's show away items on top of WebCycript Cydgets.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 4 Mar 2012 21:41:49 +0000 (21:41 +0000)] 
Let's show away items on top of WebCycript Cydgets.

7 years agoWe need a more recent build of Cycript now. v0.9.4004
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 29 Feb 2012 05:44:25 +0000 (05:44 +0000)] 
We need a more recent build of Cycript now.

7 years agoUpdate the control file for iOS 5.0: 0.9.4004.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 29 Feb 2012 05:42:15 +0000 (05:42 +0000)] 
Update the control file for iOS 5.0: 0.9.4004.

7 years agoFinish porting Cydget WebCycript to iOS 5.0.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 29 Feb 2012 05:42:00 +0000 (05:42 +0000)] 
Finish porting Cydget WebCycript to iOS 5.0.

7 years agoPort PhotoExample to iOS 5.0 (almost).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 29 Feb 2012 05:27:38 +0000 (05:27 +0000)] 
Port PhotoExample to iOS 5.0 (almost).

7 years agoPort WebCycript parser (CDATA only) to iOS 5.0.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 29 Feb 2012 02:35:54 +0000 (02:35 +0000)] 
Port WebCycript parser (CDATA only) to iOS 5.0.

7 years agoRemove the long-obsolete CYWeakHell insanity.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 29 Feb 2012 01:42:58 +0000 (01:42 +0000)] 
Remove the long-obsolete CYWeakHell insanity.

7 years agoPort state machine for menu button to 5.0.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 29 Feb 2012 01:31:56 +0000 (01:31 +0000)] 
Port state machine for menu button to 5.0.

7 years agoDo not overlap away items on WebCycript Cydgets.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 29 Feb 2012 01:31:34 +0000 (01:31 +0000)] 
Do not overlap away items on WebCycript Cydgets.

8 years agoUpdate version to 0.9.4003. v0.9.4003
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 1 Apr 2011 09:04:20 +0000 (09:04 +0000)] 
Update version to 0.9.4003.

8 years agoOnly turn off WebThread on <3.2.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 1 Apr 2011 08:53:54 +0000 (08:53 +0000)] 
Only turn off WebThread on <3.2.

8 years agoDraw in the main thread as well.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 1 Apr 2011 08:52:11 +0000 (08:52 +0000)] 
Draw in the main thread as well.

8 years agoPass through addMessageToConsole:.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 1 Apr 2011 00:13:01 +0000 (00:13 +0000)] 
Pass through addMessageToConsole:.

8 years agoSupport application URL schemes.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 1 Apr 2011 00:11:25 +0000 (00:11 +0000)] 
Support application URL schemes.

8 years agoRegister cydget:// and cydget-cgi:// as local schemes.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 23:21:46 +0000 (23:21 +0000)] 
Register cydget:// and cydget-cgi:// as local schemes.

8 years agoStop taking away my keyboard!
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 23:12:42 +0000 (23:12 +0000)] 
Stop taking away my keyboard!

8 years agoDo not allow usage of the WebThread.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 22:47:51 +0000 (22:47 +0000)] 
Do not allow usage of the WebThread.

8 years agoAdd support for addMessageToConsole:. v0.9.4001
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 13:08:10 +0000 (13:08 +0000)] 
Add support for addMessageToConsole:.

8 years agoUse firmware instead of cy+ios. v0.9.4000
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 09:05:54 +0000 (09:05 +0000)] 
Use firmware instead of cy+ios.

8 years agoUpdate control to 0.9.3999.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 06:22:43 +0000 (06:22 +0000)] 
Update control to 0.9.3999.

8 years agoUse new LCD bar background on iPad.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 08:21:48 +0000 (08:21 +0000)] 
Use new LCD bar background on iPad.

8 years agoSupport iPad-oriented PhotoExample sizing.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 08:06:14 +0000 (08:06 +0000)] 
Support iPad-oriented PhotoExample sizing.

8 years agoSupport iPad-oriented LCD bars.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 07:56:31 +0000 (07:56 +0000)] 
Support iPad-oriented LCD bars.

8 years agoSupport iOS 3.2.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 07:30:47 +0000 (07:30 +0000)] 
Support iOS 3.2.

8 years agoRemove obsolete Wildcat_ usage.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 07:27:21 +0000 (07:27 +0000)] 
Remove obsolete Wildcat_ usage.

8 years agoRemove unneccessary createAutomaticKeyboardIfNeeded.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 07:26:53 +0000 (07:26 +0000)] 
Remove unneccessary createAutomaticKeyboardIfNeeded.

8 years agoRemove Conflicts: gsc.wildcat.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 06:22:22 +0000 (06:22 +0000)] 
Remove Conflicts: gsc.wildcat.

8 years agoRemove HTML overlay garbage.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 10:22:19 +0000 (10:22 +0000)] 
Remove HTML overlay garbage.

8 years agoSeriously remove that keyboard.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 10:19:33 +0000 (10:19 +0000)] 
Seriously remove that keyboard.

8 years agoPut cydget into Section: System.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 09:33:46 +0000 (09:33 +0000)] 
Put cydget into Section: System.

8 years agoChange the role to enduser.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 09:24:56 +0000 (09:24 +0000)] 
Change the role to enduser.

8 years agoTurn off alwaysBounceVertical on CydgetwebView.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 08:44:07 +0000 (08:44 +0000)] 
Turn off alwaysBounceVertical on CydgetwebView.

8 years agoRemove PhotoExample debugging garbage.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 08:11:49 +0000 (08:11 +0000)] 
Remove PhotoExample debugging garbage.

8 years agoUpdate cy+ dependencies.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 08:11:09 +0000 (08:11 +0000)] 
Update cy+ dependencies.

8 years agoReorganize state machine (again).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 08:10:54 +0000 (08:10 +0000)] 
Reorganize state machine (again).