safemode-ios.git
2 years agoFix OK button on iOS 8 (and maybe other versions). master v0.9.6001
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Fri, 3 Feb 2017 07:35:22 +0000 (23:35 -0800)] 
Fix OK button on iOS 8 (and maybe other versions).

2 years agoI (apparently) have not been passing this flag :/.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 20:12:41 +0000 (12:12 -0800)] 
I (apparently) have not been passing this flag :/.

2 years agoarmv7s is iOS 6+, so this will fix 32-bit iOS 10+.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 20:12:02 +0000 (12:12 -0800)] 
armv7s is iOS 6+, so this will fix 32-bit iOS 10+.

2 years agoSupport iOS 10+, which lost alertSheet (ashikase). v0.9.6000
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 17:05:18 +0000 (09:05 -0800)] 
Support iOS 10+, which lost alertSheet (ashikase).

2 years agoWe no longer get dlfcn.h by including substrate.h.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 17:04:32 +0000 (09:04 -0800)] 
We no longer get dlfcn.h by including substrate.h.

2 years agoI guess someone requested this a long time ago :(.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 16:28:08 +0000 (08:28 -0800)] 
I guess someone requested this a long time ago :(.

2 years agoForce build to use the only working Xcode (5.1.1).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 15:51:43 +0000 (07:51 -0800)] 
Force build to use the only working Xcode (5.1.1).

4 years agoI don't think Safe Mode has been working on iOS 2. v0.9.5000
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 09:17:34 +0000 (01:17 -0800)] 
I don't think Safe Mode has been working on iOS 2.

4 years agoGeneralize goal of Safe Mode to safify everything.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 08:49:27 +0000 (00:49 -0800)] 
Generalize goal of Safe Mode to safify everything.

4 years agoFix display of dialog (very large font) on iOS 8.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 13 Nov 2014 20:01:17 +0000 (12:01 -0800)] 
Fix display of dialog (very large font) on iOS 8.

5 years agoRemove now-likely-horribly-broken "fixer" package. v0.9.4000
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 13:42:15 +0000 (05:42 -0800)] 
Remove now-likely-horribly-broken "fixer" package.

5 years agoAll important packages should have a Depiction:.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 12:55:13 +0000 (04:55 -0800)] 
All important packages should have a Depiction:.

5 years agoFix the stupid alert popup on ALL the iOS versions.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 12:52:46 +0000 (04:52 -0800)] 
Fix the stupid alert popup on ALL the iOS versions.

5 years agoAttempt to disable the user's wallpaper on iOS 7.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 12:29:54 +0000 (04:29 -0800)] 
Attempt to disable the user's wallpaper on iOS 7.

5 years agoDo not delete notification settings (parrotgeek1).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 12:29:32 +0000 (04:29 -0800)] 
Do not delete notification settings (parrotgeek1).

5 years agoOn iOS 7, fix dialog pop on unlock (parrotgeek1).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 12:28:37 +0000 (04:28 -0800)] 
On iOS 7, fix dialog pop on unlock (parrotgeek1).

5 years agoOn iOS 7, fix Exit Safe Mode text (parrotgeek1).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 12:27:27 +0000 (04:27 -0800)] 
On iOS 7, fix Exit Safe Mode text (parrotgeek1).

5 years agoiOS 7 alertSheet->alertView (thanks rpetrich!).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 12:25:53 +0000 (04:25 -0800)] 
iOS 7 alertSheet->alertView (thanks rpetrich!).

5 years agoCompile for ARM64 (using Xcode 5 for armv6 hacks).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 1 Jan 2014 00:01:01 +0000 (16:01 -0800)] 
Compile for ARM64 (using Xcode 5 for armv6 hacks).

5 years agoExtract iOS Safe Mode from Substrate and use Theos.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 05:29:54 +0000 (22:29 -0700)] 
Extract iOS Safe Mode from Substrate and use Theos.

5 years agoTighten tag filter on version.sh's git describe.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 6 Jun 2013 21:25:43 +0000 (14:25 -0700)] 
Tighten tag filter on version.sh's git describe.

5 years agoUpdate the copyright notices to terminate in 2013.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 15:14:00 +0000 (08:14 -0700)] 
Update the copyright notices to terminate in 2013.

6 years agoReset the brightness while in Safe Mode on iOS 6+. v0.9.3999.6
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 02:58:23 +0000 (18:58 -0800)] 
Reset the brightness while in Safe Mode on iOS 6+.

6 years agoUse correct >= to verify a range's lower-bound.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 02:46:35 +0000 (18:46 -0800)] 
Use correct >= to verify a range's lower-bound.

6 years agoOn iOS 6+, killall backboardd to Exit Safe Mode. v0.9.3999.5
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 3 Feb 2013 09:37:23 +0000 (01:37 -0800)] 
On iOS 6+, killall backboardd to Exit Safe Mode.

6 years agoSimulate Safe Mode inheritence using MobileSafety. v0.9.3999
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 08:09:28 +0000 (01:09 -0700)] 
Simulate Safe Mode inheritence using MobileSafety.

7 years agoUpdate copyright year range to include 2012.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 01:27:41 +0000 (17:27 -0800)] 
Update copyright year range to include 2012.

7 years agoForce version.sh to output /something/, always.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 07:43:40 +0000 (23:43 -0800)] 
Force version.sh to output /something/, always.

7 years agoAdded an insane number of code comments.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 12:25:32 +0000 (05:25 -0700)] 
Added an insane number of code comments.

7 years agoAdd safety to the notification bar. v0.9.3900
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 21:49:17 +0000 (14:49 -0700)] 
Add safety to the notification bar.

7 years agoRefactor SafeMode to a separate package.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 20:06:42 +0000 (13:06 -0700)] 
Refactor SafeMode to a separate package.

7 years agoAdded a Tap Help thing from Britta.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 10:46:28 +0000 (03:46 -0700)] 
Added a Tap Help thing from Britta.

7 years agoFix the silly info popup on iOS 4.3 Safe Mode.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 09:04:02 +0000 (02:04 -0700)] 
Fix the silly info popup on iOS 4.3 Safe Mode.

7 years agoFix the 'it Safe Mode' bug on 4.2+. (chpwn)
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sat, 23 Jul 2011 01:52:46 +0000 (18:52 -0700)] 
Fix the 'it Safe Mode' bug on 4.2+. (chpwn)

7 years agoUnify copyright notices.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 24 Jul 2011 08:39:55 +0000 (01:39 -0700)] 
Unify copyright notices.

8 years agoSet Version: in control based on git describe --tags. v0.9.3367+6
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 28 Nov 2010 01:34:42 +0000 (17:34 -0800)] 
Set Version: in control based on git describe --tags.

8 years agoModernized MobileSafety. v0.9.3366 v0.9.3367
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 24 Aug 2010 02:54:40 +0000 (02:54 +0000)] 
Modernized MobileSafety.

8 years agoRename MobilePaper.* to MobileSafety.*.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 24 Aug 2010 00:08:32 +0000 (00:08 +0000)] 
Rename MobilePaper.* to MobileSafety.*.

8 years agoRemove accidental newlines from image files.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 24 Aug 2010 00:03:10 +0000 (00:03 +0000)] 
Remove accidental newlines from image files.

8 years agoReplace Cycript with Substrate in license.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 23 Aug 2010 23:58:03 +0000 (23:58 +0000)] 
Replace Cycript with Substrate in license.

8 years agoDo not require SpringBoard/ headers.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 23 Aug 2010 23:18:06 +0000 (23:18 +0000)] 
Do not require SpringBoard/ headers.

8 years agoUniversal build and package.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 23 Aug 2010 22:56:46 +0000 (22:56 +0000)] 
Universal build and package.

8 years agoReplace libsubstrate.dylib with CydiaSubstrate.framework.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 16:43:35 +0000 (16:43 +0000)] 
Replace libsubstrate.dylib with CydiaSubstrate.framework.

8 years agoPorted to Intel and GPL.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 16:21:46 +0000 (16:21 +0000)] 
Ported to Intel and GPL.

8 years agoFix the Safe Mode UI on iOS 4.0.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 21 Jun 2010 12:32:08 +0000 (12:32 +0000)] 
Fix the Safe Mode UI on iOS 4.0.

8 years agoFix a memory leak of an alert item in safe mode.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Mon, 21 Jun 2010 11:32:11 +0000 (11:32 +0000)] 
Fix a memory leak of an alert item in safe mode.

9 years agoSome minor details.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 16 Sep 2009 04:39:34 +0000 (04:39 +0000)] 
Some minor details.

9 years agoFixed various 3.x bugs.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Tue, 7 Jul 2009 06:22:18 +0000 (06:22 +0000)] 
Fixed various 3.x bugs.

9 years agoCheckpointing thumb details.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 21 Jun 2009 02:29:59 +0000 (02:29 +0000)] 
Checkpointing thumb details.

10 years agoAdded MobilePaper and replaced RESETHAND.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sun, 21 Dec 2008 06:14:10 +0000 (06:14 +0000)] 
Added MobilePaper and replaced RESETHAND.

10 years agoFixed URL lockup on 2.2.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sat, 20 Dec 2008 09:35:38 +0000 (09:35 +0000)] 
Fixed URL lockup on 2.2.

10 years agoCompletely redid Mobile Safe Mode, added MobileUnions (unreleased), and performed...
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Sat, 20 Dec 2008 09:15:34 +0000 (09:15 +0000)] 
Completely redid Mobile Safe Mode, added MobileUnions (unreleased), and performed a minor optimization to MSHookFunction (remove an extra jump between through-handlers).

10 years agoNumerous random fixes.
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 03:56:39 +0000 (03:56 +0000)] 
Numerous random fixes.

10 years agoNew MobileSubstrate (awesome).
Jay Freeman (saurik) [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 13:11:13 +0000 (13:11 +0000)] 
New MobileSubstrate (awesome).